Surfing!!!

Friday…

On  Friday I woke up at 8 o’clock and headed to school. I only went to my first class because there was a big volleyball tournament called the Tournament of Champions that I had to attend.  After first. I walk down to the gym and met up with the rest of the JV team  and we set up all the seats and  court and also put up all the standings for the tournament. When the teams arrived we all had to be the refs for different matches. I was line ref all day  which means I would call if the ball was hit in or out of the court. We reffed all the way until 10 o’clock at night and when I got home I went to bed because I had to ref again in the morning.

Saturday…

I woke up at 8 o’clock  and got dressed and ate breakfast and then drove over to the school to ref again. I ended up reffing eight games that day as line ref and later I got to watch the finals and relax. The finals was a very good game and Westlake ended up winning the finals by two points. After we cleaned up the gym we got to go home and when my mom came she brought my camera and took me to the harbor to take some pictures. Then after I went home and went to bed.

Sunday…

I woke up at 9 o’clock on Sunday morning and laid in bed for about a half an hour. When I got up I got dressed and ate breakfast and then I texted my friend Anthony to see If he wanted to hang out. He told me that he was going surfing at Leadbetter and since my cast is waterproof  I can still surf. Since my wrist is still broken I had to ride a foam board because I can’t pop up using my right wrist so it was easy to get up one handed on a foam board. I surfed  still around four o’clock in the evening and when I got home I relaxed for a while and when it got dark I took pictures of cars going by. I had a great weekend and remember to always have fun on your weekends.

Leave a Reply

